CALIFORNIA-From Save Landlines: ACT NOW!

From Save Landlines:

The California Assembly bill, AB 2395, that AT&T is pushing through the legislature to deregulate and discontinue analog copper landline phone service, has been referred to the Committee on Appropriations, and will be heard earliest Wednesday, May 11. Save the date if you can go to Sacramento to speak up at a hearing. Hearing agendas are posted on Fridays: http://apro.assembly.ca.gov/hearings

We were told by assembly staff, that if it passes Appropriations, it would then go to the full assembly earliest May 31. If it’s not passed the assembly by June 3, the end of the legislative session, then the bill dies. If the bill passes the assembly, it goes on to the senate earliest in August.

You can read the bill, and its amendments since the Committee on Utilities and Commerce hearing a couple of weeks ago, here:http://leginfo.legislature.ca.gov/faces/billNavClient.xhtml?bill_id=201520160AB2395

We were told that assembly members are getting a lot of calls about this bill, so please keep calling (see contact info below). It’s best to pick up the phone, but if you opt for writing, you might consider faxing your comments, as often faxing doesn’t work over the digital alternatives AT&T is proposing for our landlines. If you opt for emailing assembly members, they may not register much more than the subject line, so please write in the subject line: I OPPOSE AB 2395

CONTACTS:

(BATCHES OF EMAIL ADDRESSES TO COPY AND PASTE, AS WELL AS FAX NUMBERS, AT BOTTOM)

If any of these email addresses bounce (some staff had to be guessed), you can find online email forms for each committee member here:http://apro.assembly.ca.gov/membersstaff

Bill sponsor:

Evan Low

(916) 319-2028

Fax: (916) 319-2128

assemblymember.low@assembly.ca.gov

Ben.Golombek@asm.ca.gov

Appropriations Committee:

Committee members:

Lorena S. Gonzalez (Chair)

(916) 319-2080

Fax: (916) 319-2180

assemblymember.gonzalez@assembly.ca.gov

Evan.McLaughlin@asm.ca.gov

Frank Bigelow (Vice Chair)

(916) 319-2005

Fax: (916) 319-2105

assemblymember.bigelow@assembly.ca.gov

Kirk.Kimmelshue@asm.ca.gov

Richard Bloom

(916) 319-2050

Fax: (916) 319-2150

assemblymember.bloom@assembly.ca.gov

Sean.MacNeil@asm.ca.gov

Susan A. Bonilla

(916) 319-2014

Fax: (916) 319-2114

assemblymember.bonilla@assembly.ca.gov

Luis.Quinonez@asm.ca.gov

Rob Bonta

(916) 319-2018

Fax: (916) 319-2118

assemblymember.bonta@assembly.ca.gov

Dean.Grafilo@asm.ca.gov

Ian C. Calderon

(916) 319-2057

Fax: (916) 319-2157

assemblymember.calderon@assembly.ca.gov

Thomas.White@asm.ca.gov

Ling Ling Chang

(916) 319-2055

Fax: (916) 319-2155

assemblymember.chang@assembly.ca.gov

Christopher.Finarelli@asm.ca.gov

Tom Daly

(916) 319-2069

Fax: (916) 319-2169

assemblymember.daly@assembly.ca.gov

Jonathan.Arambel@asm.ca.gov

Susan Talamantes Eggman

(916) 319-2013

Fax: (916) 319-2113

assemblymember.eggman@assembly.ca.gov

david.stammerjohan@asm.ca.gov

James Gallagher

(916) 319-2003

Fax: (916) 319-2103

assemblymember.gallagher@assembly.ca.gov

Katja.Townsend@asm.ca.gov

Eduardo Garcia

(916) 319-2056

Fax: (916) 319-2156

info@votegarcia.com

suzanne.wierbinski@asm.ca.gov

Roger Hernández

(916) 319-2048

Fax: (916) 319-2148

assemblymember.hernandez@assembly.ca.gov

Don.Wilcox@asm.ca.gov

Chris R. Holden

(916) 319-2041

Fax: (916) 319-2141

assemblymember.holden@assembly.ca.gov

Robbin.Lewis-Coaxum@asm.ca.gov

Brian W. Jones

(916) 319-2071

Fax: (916) 319-2171

assemblymember.jones@assembly.ca.gov

Leann.Files@asm.ca.gov

Jay Obernolte

(916) 319-2033

Fax: (916) 319-2133

assemblymember.obernolte@assembly.ca.gov

Teresa.Trujillo@asm.ca.gov

Bill Quirk

(916) 319-2020

Fax: (916) 319-2120

quirk4ad20@gmail.com

Tomasa.Duenas@asm.ca.gov

Miguel Santiago

(916) 319-2053

Fax: (916) 319-2153

assemblymember.santiago@assembly.ca.gov

Jackie.Koenig@asm.ca.gov

 

Donald P. Wagner

(916) 319-2068

Fax: (916) 319-2168

assemblymember.wagner@assembly.ca.gov

Sam.Cannon@asm.ca.gov

Shirley N. Weber

(916) 319-2079

Fax: (916) 319-2179

assemblymember.weber@assembly.ca.gov

Lisa.Martin@asm.ca.gov

Jim Wood

(916) 319-2002

Fax: (916) 319-2102

assemblymember.wood@assembly.ca.gov

Liz.Snow@asm.ca.gov

Committee Staff:

(916) 319-2081

Fax: (916) 319-2181

Pedro R. Reyes, Chief Consultant (Public Safety, Veterans)

Pedro.Reyes@asm.ca.gov

Chuck Nicol, Deputy Chief Consultant (Elections, Higher Education, Judiciary, Transportation)

Chuck.Nicol@asm.ca.gov

Jennifer Galehouse, Deputy Chief Consultant (Environmental Safety, Natural Resources, Utilities and Commerce)

Jennifer.Galehouse@asm.ca.gov

Misty Feusahrens, Principal Consultant (K-12 Education, Labor) Misty.Feusahrens@asm.ca.gov

Lisa Murawski, Principal Consultant (Health and Insurance) Lisa.Murawski@asm.ca.gov

Jennifer Swenson, Principal Consultant (Human Services, Local and General Government) Jennifer.Swenson@asm.ca.gov

Luke Reidenbach, Senior Consultant (Agriculture, Finance, Governmental Org., PERSS, Rev and Tax)

Luke.Reidenbach@asm.ca.gov

Tresha Petit-Phar, Prinicipal Assistant Tresha.Petit-Phar@asm.ca.gov

Laura Lynn Gondek, Committee Secretary

Laura.Gondek@asm.ca.gov

EMAIL ADDRESSES IN BATCHES TO CUT AND PASTE:

(I would send to all three batches, but separated them here, in case others have a different approach, or your email accounts have a recipient limit.)

Author and Appropriations Committee Members:

assemblymember.low@assembly.ca.gov,

assemblymember.bigelow@assembly.ca.gov,

assemblymember.bloom@assembly.ca.gov,

assemblymember.bonilla@assembly.ca.gov,

assemblymember.bonta@assembly.ca.gov,

assemblymember.calderon@assembly.ca.gov,

assemblymember.chang@assembly.ca.gov,

assemblymember.daly@assembly.ca.gov,

assemblymember.eggman@assembly.ca.gov,

assemblymember.gallagher@assembly.ca.gov,

info@votegarcia.com,

assemblymember.gonzalez@assembly.ca.gov,

assemblymember.hernandez@assembly.ca.gov,

assemblymember.holden@assembly.ca.gov,

assemblymember.jones@assembly.ca.gov,

assemblymember.obernolte@assembly.ca.gov,

quirk4ad20@gmail.com,

assemblymember.santiago@assembly.ca.gov,

assemblymember.wagner@assembly.ca.gov,

assemblymember.weber@assembly.ca.gov,

assemblymember.wood@assembly.ca.gov,

Chiefs of Staff:

Ben.Golombek@asm.ca.gov,

Kirk.Kimmelshue@asm.ca.gov,

Sean.MacNeil@asm.ca.gov,

Luis.Quinonez@asm.ca.gov,

Dean.Grafilo@asm.ca.gov,

Thomas.White@asm.ca.gov,

Christopher.Finarelli@asm.ca.gov,

Jonathan.Arambel@asm.ca.gov,

david.stammerjohan@asm.ca.gov,

Katja.Townsend@asm.ca.gov,

suzanne.wierbinski@asm.ca.gov,

Evan.McLaughlin@asm.ca.gov,

Don.Wilcox@asm.ca.gov,

Robbin.Lewis-Coaxum@asm.ca.gov,

Leann.Files@asm.ca.gov,

Teresa.Trujillo@asm.ca.gov,

Tomasa.Duenas@asm.ca.gov,

Jackie.Koenig@asm.ca.gov,

Sam.Cannon@asm.ca.gov,

Lisa.Martin@asm.ca.gov,

Liz.Snow@asm.ca.gov,

Committee staff:

Pedro.Reyes@asm.ca.gov,

Chuck.Nicol@asm.ca.gov,

Jennifer.Galehouse@asm.ca.gov,

Misty.Feusahrens@asm.ca.gov,

Lisa.Murawski@asm.ca.gov,

Jennifer.Swenson@asm.ca.gov,

Luke.Reidenbach@asm.ca.gov,

Tresha.Petit-Phar@asm.ca.gov, Laura.Gondek@asm.ca.gov,

FAX NUMBERS:

(in case you have a fax machine that allows sending to multiple recipients)

(916) 319-2128

(916) 319-2181

(916) 319-2180

(916) 319-2105

(916) 319-2150

(916) 319-2114

(916) 319-2118

(916) 319-2157

(916) 319-2155

(916) 319-2169

(916) 319-2113

(916) 319-2103

(916) 319-2156

(916) 319-2148

(916) 319-2141

(916) 319-2171

(916) 319-2133

(916) 319-2120

(916) 319-2153

(916) 319-2168

(916) 319-2179

(916) 319-2102

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s